Kanalani Ohana Farm Kona Coffee Review

I could spent a million years writing how much I love kona coffee, but all that time still wouldn’t get to the bottom of my adoration for this segment of the coffee universe. I used to see kona coffee as something unattainable, practically a mythological item. Those days are long gone; however, I still hold this coffee in high regard and look at it as the pinnacle of the industry. Kanalani Ohana Farm is one of those entities that does kona coffee right. It all comes down to the dedication they show from the moment they hand pick their beans until they show up in the hands of someone like me.

I can’t get enough of coffee that comes from entities that take it seriously. You are able to discern this fact from the moment you open the bag. The smell of well crafted beans is potent enough to knock you on your butt and make you want to get to your grinder like your life depends on it. From the moment you take your first smell of a type of coffee, you can almost taste what will soon be filling up your cup. It’s hard to put this level of anticipation into words.

That’s the kind of feeling I got when I broke into my bag of Kanalani Ohana Farm kona coffee. I fully understand that they offer their product on their website. Anyone can order it and have it shipped to their house within a few days. Despite all these facts staring me in the face, I somehow feel like I’m one of a privileged few. I feel like I got an invitation to a secret location in a spooky envelope. As I pour a cup of coffee, it’s almost like I’m transported into a secret bunker where I’m able to enjoy this brew with some of the best coffee minds.

Speaking about coffee in these terms might seem excessive. I couldn’t disagree more with this assertion. Any time you’re able to try something on which another person spent countless hours working you think of it as an honor. You’re not tasting coffee when you try Kanalani Ohana Farm’s coffee. You’re tasting the work that they put into it and how much they want it to be great for you. That’s not a sensation you will get when you drink coffee from many different brands. Kanalani Ohana Farm is a cut above.

Leave a Reply

