Stok (Coffee Shots and Cold Brew) Review

stokcoffee
Click Here to Check Out Their Stuff

Stok needs to take itself more seriously. It wasn’t until very recently that they offered their cold brew products at local grocery stores. Their cold brew shots are still evasive. So far I have only been able to find them online or at gas stations in my area. I would fall all over myself to buy these shots if they were available at Costco or Sam’s Club. Alas, they are not available anywhere other than the places I mentioned. This is a shame because I would love to stock my cupboard with these products.

I have been sitting on this review for a while because I wanted it to be just right. I had some constructive criticism for Stok, but I didn’t want it to come off like I disliked the product. I received some great communication from them and I’m hoping that can start up again. I recommend their products stronger than I’ve recommended anything I’ve come across in the coffee world. When it comes to their larger cold brew products, I like them, but I feel like they don’t give you the best bang for your buck. The products themselves are large; however, their price point gives you very little return on your investment.

Excessively priced cold brew products at the grocery store are nothing new. That doesn’t make them alright though. The average consumer is left with nothing but the iced coffee products from International Delight, which, funny enough, is the same company that makes Stok. I don’t mind the International Delight products. They’re more coffee flavored chocolate milk products than anything else. If you’re looking for a cold brew product that gives you that solid coffee flavor, you’re not going to get it in those products. While there are other cold brew products you can find here and there, I’m not going to go into them because it would detract from the point of this post.

Lay’s potato chips used to have the tagline “You can’t have just one.” I think that phrasing would be better used on Stok shots. There’s a warning clearly displayed on each individual shot that tells you that you should only have two each day. While I do not recommend defying this warning, I will tell you that I personally exceed this total. Stok shots go well with everything. Their taste on their own is rather abrasive. I like to put them with milk and a flavored creamer. The resulting beverage is a slightly sweet, highly potent concoction that will keep you coming back for more.

Lately I have been working graveyard shifts at a new job. I find myself stopping at the gas station that’s closest to my work and filling up with a coffee drink that’s loaded with Stok. Getting through those long shifts would be harder if I didn’t have my Stok potion helping me out. Don’t get me wrong. Coffee is great on its own; however, there’s nothing wrong with bringing friends in to make it even better. Putting Stok shots in your coffee is like having a team of cheerleaders on the sideline. You might have done awesome without the cheerleaders, but the fact that they are there gives you the motivation needed to reach and achieve even more.

I am a person who’s fine with taking no for an answer. I don’t see someone telling me “no” as a sign that I’ve struck out. I see it as a signal that I need to find different ways to ask the question. I attempted to get the hook up from Stok to start receiving shots on a regular basis. They were not receptive. In the spirit of full disclosure, I will tell you that they sent me coupons that allowed me to get my hands on a few bottles of their cold brew. I appreciate this generosity. I would like to take this opportunity to re-establish my request for those shots.

If Stok told me tomorrow that they were about to back the truck up to my house, I would spend all day cleaning and eagerly cheer as their product filled up my living room. I wouldn’t mind it if that truck were followed up by another truck carrying International Delight creamer. I would welcome some of their bigger cold brew products as long as I could ensure that I would get them in massive amounts. That’s something you will find out quickly if you make the wise decision to try out anything from Stok. It cannot be enjoyed in small doses. You will find yourself consuming more and more until it becomes a regular part of your life.

Leave a Reply

