Santosha Chocolate Review

santoshachocolate

Click Here to Check Out Their Stuff

Santosha Chocolate sure makes an interesting brand of coffee. I will also commend them for the fact that their packaging is some of the most visually appealing I have come across. I understand that the value of a product does not fully hinge upon what the package looks like. At the same time, when a package looks great, it shows that the company in question went above and beyond to present their product in the best possible fashion. A cool looking package makes you more likely to buy the product than one that’s a little plainer. Branding is a big thing, but branding alone doesn’t make a product great.

The taste of the bars from Santosha Chocolate is like the plot of a really complex thriller. I had to go back and sample their bars again and again because there was a lot going on. Even after a few tastings, I felt like I didn’t know what was going on. After taking the time to think about it, I still don’t know what I’m eating when I have a piece of one of their bars. I have a hard time putting into words what that means, which is saying something considering words are the primary thing in which I deal.

I’ll have to come back to Santosha Chocolate at a later date when I finally understand what they’re all about. The review itself was inconclusive because there was a lot to unpack during the process. Normally, when I try a type of chocolate, it’s self-explanatory. It either tastes good or it doesn’t and the reasons why it falls into either category are straightforward. I didn’t have that same experience with Santosha Chocolate. I neither liked nor disliked it. My feelings fell somewhere in between and tilted in either direction each time I tried it.

I am at a loss for words in these situations. I don’t like it. It makes me feel like I am not doing my due diligence to properly review a product. This is why I do not close the door on a company unless the door is closed on me. I want to cover everything in a way that ensures that there’s no doubt in my mind or those of the readers. I have not done that here. I wanted to make sure that they received coverage before my initial feelings slipped back into the recesses of my mind.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

