Grounds for Coffee Preview

Grounds for Coffee started me on the road towards my coffee obsession. Many years ago I used to go to their main location with my mother. Ever since then I have gone back on a number of occasions. Each of these visits has been satisfactory and I rank them as one of my favorite coffee establishments. I have made contact with them periodically since I started this project. They have been receptive, but, for some reason, we have never been able to sync up. I blame myself for that. My schedule is so unpredictable that it’s difficult to determine when I will have an open spot.

A lot of my experience with Grounds for Coffee centers on their 25th Street and Harrison Boulevard locations. They had a location on Riverdale Road. It’s no longer open. I liked it when I went to it. I felt like it had more of a coffee stand feel to it, which is probably why it’s no longer a contender on the coffee scene. I make it a point to go to their McKay Dee Hospital location whenever I’m in the building. I don’t know what it is. If I’m in a hospital, I want to have a cup of coffee in my hand. Luckily, Grounds for Coffee is on the first floor serving up fantastic brews.

During my many visits to Grounds for Coffee locations, I have tried the full scope of their products. I don’t recall everything I have tried, but I know I have yet to try everything. I would like to. I will make it a point to carve out a spot in my schedule if I am given the opportunity. I feel like I am doing myself a disservice in not devoting considerable coverage to a chain that has given me so much joy.

The most interesting part about Grounds for Coffee is that they’re essentially a chain without all the issues that come with that distinction.  It’s easy to get in touch with them and they maintain a friendly disposition with anyone who walks through their door. I appreciate this attribute because I’ve dealt with so many people in the coffee industry who display the exact opposite behavior. As a person who loves coffee, I have been remiss in my loyalty to this fine establishment. Perhaps that will change and we will become friends. I’ve found that coffee friends are the best kind.

Leave a Reply

