Black Rifle Coffee Company: Just the Beginning

I never noticed how limited the picture I got of Black Rifle Coffee Company was until they started popping up in my Instagram feed.

I reviewed this Black Rifle Coffee in the past. Their coffee is great and I wholeheartedly recommend it; however, seeing them as they are now, I feel dishonest in a way. The job of the writer is to present all sides of a story. I have failed in that regard.

Dealing with Black Rifle Coffee has been a strange experience. First they didn’t give me the time of day. Years went by without so much as a peep. Finally they cracked the door open to reveal what I thought was the treasure within. Little did I know it was the first of many stock piles.

A story is only as good as the completeness and accuracy of the information that’s used to finish it. Piecing together haphazard details tells a small part of the story. I’m not about to be okay with leaving anything on the table. The sole purpose of this blog is to leave no stone unturned.

I went on to Black Rifle Coffee’s website today. On the top of their homepage, there’s a message that says their coffee is in such high demand that customers would need to wait at least two weeks to receive their order. I’m hoping that, although business is booming, they are willing to continue this conversation.

I have never been so intrigued by a company as I am with Black Rifle Coffee. I love that so many Utah coffee businesses are taking the reputation of this state and rewriting it. Plus, this company has an edge to it both in how they present themselves and the way their products taste. How can you beat that?

My journey through the world of Utah coffee is far from finished. There are still so many stories left to be told. I have tried to make contact with several businesses in the area to no avail. Others are not interested in a continued relationship. I get that. Something has to be said about the value of good, old-fashioned persistence though.

I’m not going away. I’m that pest who will keep knocking on the door until you let me in. Unlike a pest, I just want to be your friend. I love coffee as much as you do. We should talk about that.

Leave a Reply

