KonaRed Review

I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to review several cold brew flavors from KonaRed. I noticed they sold beans and I asked if they could send me some. They gladly obliged and I received a package filled with a few bags of beans. I was confused when I opened the box because none of the bags had labels on them. Each bag was all black. It was difficult to tell if there was any difference between each of the flavors. This arrangement felt like the end result of someone trying to pass off a few bags they had lying around. For a company who sent me impeccable cold brew products, I was not impressed with their coffee beans.

Exposing myself as a reviewer has the potential to create an assortment of complications. Namely, it creates the potential for a company to give me a version of themselves that’s tailored towards garnering favor from me. I don’t want this to happen. I’m an average, run-of-the-mill coffee drinker who decided he would put a few words on the paper about his favorite drink. I don’t want any company to treat me different just because I’m reviewing them. I want my reviews to be a reflection of the situation in which the average consumer would find themselves when they drink the coffee I’m reviewing.

I am fully willing to give KonaRed another shot. I doubt that they would be willing to take me up on this offer. I had the hardest time writing this review because the experience I had was underwhelming throughout. I don’t like to force any review. I hate the way that forced reviews sound. Reading them is awkward because you can tell that the person who wrote them pushed them out for no other reason than they needed to post something. I would never do that to any of the topics about which I write.

I like companies that are polished in every part of their operations. If you’re going to do more than just produce coffee, you need to knock it out of the park. I’m not saying that KonaRed is incapable of doing such a thing. Their cold brew products are spectacular and I would happily recommend them to anyone I know. That being said, when something happens that does a company a disservice, it throws everything in doubt. If you’re confused reading this review, imagine how confused I was trying the coffee. Somehow I have a feeling that my commentary on KonaRed will turn into a trilogy.

Leave a Reply

