Crystal Pepsi: I Love It

I wish there was such a thing as Diet Crystal Pepsi. I know that it was something that existed when the drink first came out. I don’t know why they didn’t do it again with the re-release. Perhaps it’s something that’s coming out in the future. I think that the fact that the current version of Crystal Pepsi has 69 grams of sugar is a little much.

I realize I could just not drink it, but where’s the fun in that? I remember going to drink first came out over 20 years ago. I only had it once. Once was enough though. That one experience was enough to make it stick with me. In the years that followed, I thought about the drink more than a normal person probably should. I wondered if it whatever reappear on the shelves.

In the past five years, I’ve heard a lot of rumblings about Crystal Pepsi making a comeback. I got a lot of false leads about when it was actually going to return. Recently, I noticed it everywhere I went. For some reason though, none of it was in the refrigerator units. This was not a problem though because I came up with commonsense solution of pouring it over ice. I saw some bottles in the fridge at one establishment, so I don’t think that this is a problem that will last for too long.

I’m fine with drinking sugared soda now and then. I just don’t like to make it a habit. There was a time when I used to drink several sugared sodas in a day and I don’t really want to go back to that. I will make it a point to have a Crystal Pepsi every so often. I would love to have it more though. That’s entirely on Pepsi. They need to release a diet version of this drink soon. When they do, I will make it a point to be a regular customer.

It might seem crazy for me to have such a fascination with a drink; however, nobody should be surprised at this fact considering that this is a coffee blog. Everything that you experience in this life is fodder for what you create. Whether it’s who you see or what you drink, you’re well within your right to draw inspiration from it. It doesn’t matter if you think that it’s irrelevant to its potential audience. It means something to you.

Leave a Reply

