Metropolis Coffee Company Review

Metropolis Coffee Company is a company I first became aware of through their cold brew drinks. From the first bottle I had, I was hooked and wanted to be a part of what this company had to offer. I saw that they sold bags of coffee and I thought that they would be the perfect candidate for a review on the rest of my blog. They were nice enough to send me several other bags of their best beans. I have taken my time in working through these because I don’t want to be faced with the brutal realization that I’ve run out of this goodness.

I like to give samples of coffee brands I enjoy to people I know will appreciate them. I don’t want to bless another person with greatness if all they’re going to do with it is give themselves a boost in the morning. I get that’s what a lot of people use their coffee for. I am not one of those people. A good cup of coffee is like a good song. When you taste it, you can feel the good work that the people who made that cup possible put into it.

A bad cup of coffee is one of those songs that has somehow gained popularity, but you hate it and don’t understand why other people fail to feel the same way. I think there’s nothing worse than a bad cup of coffee. I like to taste coffee that has all sorts of life in it. That way I know that the people who produced the beans had all sorts of life in them. Metropolis Coffee Company is one of those companies that hits every mark and delivers all around.

I am sad that I have tried both their cold brew and bagged beans. I feel like this means the end of my interactions with them and that’s tragic. I wanted so much more out of this bond. I say that so much that the words almost seem to have no meaning anymore. Perhaps I will put terms to these indefinite arrangements at some point. For now, I will just say that I loved everything about the time I spent trying products from Metropolis Coffee Company. If this is the end, I find solace in the fact that I didn’t waste my time.

To the people from Metropolis Coffee Company, I say, to quote a great song, that I’ll be seeing you again. I don’t know where. I don’t know when. All I know is I’ll be seeing you again some sunny day.

Leave a Reply

