Coffee Should Be For Everyone

I’ve never understood the prices that people charge for a cup of coffee. Don’t get me wrong. I love coffee. I’m willing to pay for it. At the same time, I know that I could make a coffee that’s better than what I get at Starbucks at home for much less money. Yet, millions of people still go to these corporate coffee shops acting like they’re getting a cup of coffee that’s filled with love when really they’re just getting something from somebody who’s going through the motions.

What’s the solution here? I believe that there is a good justification for how much some companies charge for the coffee they serve. There’s some labor that goes into the process. Shops just need to be more upfront about the effort that they put into their cups of coffee. If customers knew that the people who were making their coffee were working really hard, they would not have as many issues as they do about paying as much as they do for the coffee they’re drinking.

Corporate coffee companies don’t want to justify how much they charge. They know that we will pay it because their name is synonymous with high-quality coffee. This reputation is not one they earned, but rather one that they purchased through various acquisitions and the time that has elapsed since they opened their doors.

I don’t want people to think that I’m trashing coffee shops when they read this article. I love coffee shops. Some of the best times of my life have been in coffee shops. There are two types of coffee shops though. You have your corporate ones and your independent ones. I prefer the independent ones.

I hate to say that I love the way independent coffee shops do business. It makes me seem like a person who only like them because they are independent. I have had some good experiences at corporate coffee shops. I just feel like they don’t care. This smaller coffee shops have people there that can make a difference and change things that have gone awry.

Coffee is coffee. Why do certain shops make it seem like it’s more than it is? It should be available to everyone. Some types of coffee are inexpensive, but they taste like dirt. Why should somebody who doesn’t have enough room in their budget for a better coffee have to deal with such nonsense?

Leave a Reply

